Customer Login

   |   Find a Branch

  • Australia

Recognising excellence at Heatcraft

GRAEME O’ROURKE, ACT has been named Account Manager of the Year at the 2018 Heatcraft Excellence Awards ceremony.

The Account Manager of the Year award was just 1 of 14 awards presented at the Heatcraft Excellence Awards ceremony held in Sydney on 24th September. The Heatcraft excellence awards recognise and celebrate the individuals and teams who demonstrate excellence in their field, a strong commitment to the business and excellent customer service focus during the past 12 months.

Heatcraft Vice President and General Manager, Damian Mackay commented;

“Our annual awards celebrate our high achievers and foster a culture of excellence in our organisation. Our winners have demonstrated a passion to go above and beyond in their daily work duties and are to be congratulated.”

Graeme was humbled and honoured to receive his award. The Account Manager of the Year award is a highly contested prize amongst the national team of Account Managers.

“Yes – I was very humbled by the recognition. I couldn’t have achieved the success without the support of my fellow NSW field engineer, local branch leader and the broader branch network team. They all support me to meet our customer requirements, manage deliveries and fulfil orders.”

Graeme has been with Heatcraft for 8 years. His work philosophies are simple;

"Treat all customers with respect , listen and don’t forget the simple stuff like returning calls and replying to emails. But most of all do what you say you will do."

"My customer base is very diverse, no two days are the same and that’s why I love working for Heatcraft. I enjoy achieving great results for both my customers and Heatcraft."

The other Heatcraft Excellence Award recipients were;

Branch of the Year – Silverwater, NSW
Branch Leadership of the Year – Nathan Golding, TAS
Most Improved Branch – Lonsdale, SA
Account Manager of the Year - Graeme O'Rourke, ACT
Refrigeration Project of the Year - Carrum Meat Works VIC
HVAC Project of the Year - Altona Gate Shopping Centre VIC
Field Engineer of the Year - Phillip Maddigan, SA
Customer Focus - Mark Davis, Heatcraft Mackay & Elizabeth Paparo Heatcraft Marketing, NSW
Inaugural GM Award - Justin Strange, SA
Team Work – Heatcraft Finance Team
Excellence/Innovation/Quality - Transcritical CO2 Project
Safety - Muhammed Kasim, National Distribution Centre, NSW